

Subaru Corporation Announces Changes in Board Members (Effective June 2024)

Tokyo, February 8, 2024 – The Board of Directors of Subaru Corporation today resolved the nominees for the Board of Directors and the Board of Corporate Auditors as follows.

The election of new directors and a new auditor will be proposed at the Company's 93rd General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2024.

1. Nominees for Directors

All of the current Directors will retire upon the expiration of their term of office.

Nominees for new Directors are as follows:

	Representative Director of the Board	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Atsushi Osaki (Current position: Representative Director of the Board)
Representative Director of the Board Director of the Board			Fumiaki Hayata (Current position: Representative Director of the Board)
		Chairman of the Board of Directors Chairman of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Tomomi Nakamura (Current position: Director of the Board)
	Director of the Board	_	Katsuyuki Mizuma (Current position: Director of the Board)
	Outside Director Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting		Tetsuo Fujinuki (Current position: Director of the Board)
			Miwako Doi (Current position: Outside Director)
	Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Fuminao Hachiuma (Current position: Outside Director)
0	Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Shigeru Yamashita (Former Representative Director and Chairman, Pigeon Corporation)

O: Newly appointed

2. Retiring Director

- Yasuyuki Abe

(Current position: Outside Director)

3. Nominee for Corporate Auditor

Hiromi Tsutsumi, the current Corporate Auditor, will retire upon the expiration of her term. The nominee for the new Corporate Auditor is as follows:

Corporate Auditor	Hiromi Tsutsumi	
Corporate Auditor	(Current position: Standing Corporate Auditor)	

The total number of Corporate Auditors will be four, as current Corporate Auditors, Yoichi Kato, Yuri Furusawa, and Yasumasa Masuda will continue to serve their terms.

4. List of Executive Officers (June 2024)

Name	Areas of Responsibility
Tomomi Nakamura	_
Chairman	<u> </u>
Atsushi Osaki	- Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
President	_
	- Secretarial Office
	- Human Resources Dept.
Fumiaki Hayata	- Sales
Deputy President	- Marketing - Cost
	- Purchasing
	——————————————————————————————————————
	- Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Katsuyuki Mizuma	- Chief Risk Management Officer (CRMO)
Executive Vice President	- Finance & Accounting Dept.
	_
	- Chief Technology Officer (CTO)
Tetsuo Fujinuki	- Engineering Div.
Executive Vice President	- Technical Research Center
	- CTO Strategy Office
Tomoaki Emori	- Corporate Planning Div.
Executive Vice President	Chief General Manager of Corporate Planning Div.
Tatsuro Kobayashi	- Chief Battery Business Officer (CBBO)
Senior Vice President	——————————————————————————————————————
Jinya Shoji	- Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 2
Senior Vice President	Chief General Manager of Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 2
	- Chief Quality Officer (CQO)
	- Quality Assurance Div.
Osamu Eriguchi	- Customer Service Div.
Senior Vice President	Chief General Manager of Quality Assurance Div.
	General Manager of Quality Assurance Management Office Chief General Manager of Customer Service Div.
Tamotsu Inui	- Purchasing Div.
Senior Vice President	Chief General Manager of Purchasing Div.
Kazuhiro Abe	- Chief Connected Business Officer (CCBO)
Senior Vice President	
	- Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 2
	- Corporate Planning Div.
Shinsuke Toda	- Corporate Communications Dept.
Senior Vice President	- Investor Relations Dept.
	Senior General Manager of Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 2
	Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Div.
Hiroshi Watahiki	- Engineering Div. - Technical Research Center
Senior Vice President	Chief General Manager of Engineering Div.
	Chief General Manager of Technical Research Center
	- Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 1
Tadashi Yoshida	- Subaru Canada, Inc.
Senior Vice President	- North American Subaru, Inc.
Comor vico i recident	Chief General Manager of Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 1
	Chairman of Subaru of America, Inc.

	- Monozukuri Div.
Ryota Fukumizu	Chief General Manager of Monozukuri Div.
Senior Vice President	Chief General Manager of Gunma Plant
	- Chief Monozukuri Officer (CMzO)
Ikuo Watanabe	- Engineering Div.
Senior Vice President	Senior General Manager of Engineering Div.
	- Risk Management Group
	- External Relations Dept.
Shinichi Murata	- Intellectual Property Dept.
Vice President	- General Administration Dept.
	- Sustainability Promotion Dept.
	General Manager of Risk Management & Compliance Office
Kazuki Uejima	- Product Business Div.
Vice President	Chief General Manager of Product Business Div.
Akihiro Kato	- Parts & Accessories Div.
Vice President	Chief General Manager of Parts & Accessories Div.
Katsufumi Nakazawa	- Japan Sales & Marketing Div.
Vice President	Chief General Manager of Japan Sales & Marketing Div.
	- Chief Cost Innovation Officer (CCIO)
	- Cost Innovation Promotion Office
	- Corporate Planning Div.
	- Engineering Div.
	- Product Business Div.
Kosuke Kawai	- Purchasing Div.
Vice President	General Manager of Cost Innovation Promotion Office
	Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Div.
	Senior General Manager of Engineering Div.
	Senior General Manager of Product Business Div.
	Senior General Manager of Purchasing Div.
Yoshihiro Saito	- Aerospace Company
Vice President	Company President of Aerospace Company
	- CTO Strategy Office
Voichi Howi	- Corporate Planning Div.
Yoichi Hori Vice President	General Manager of CTO Strategy Office
vice President	Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Div.
	General Manager of Value Strategy Office
Eiii Chibata	- Chief Digital Car Officer (CDCO)
Eiji Shibata Vice President	- Engineering Div.
vice President	Senior General Manager of Engineering Div.
Nobuyuki Bando	- Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.
Vice President	Chairman of Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Inc.
Veni Tavil	- Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Yuri Tsuji	- IT Strategy Div.
Vice President	Chief General Manager of IT Strategy Div.
Hideyuki Kusabuka	- Human Resources Dept.
Vice President	General Manager of Human Resources Dept.
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·