



Subaru Corporation Announces Changes in Board Members, Auditors, and Executive Officers (Effective June 2023)

Tokyo, March 3, 2023 – The Board of Directors of Subaru Corporation today resolved the following management changes effective June 2023 and the nominees for the Board of Directors and the Board of Corporate Auditors. Election of new directors and auditor will be proposed at the Company's 92nd General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2023.

1. Nominees for Directors

All of the current Directors will retire on the expiration of their term of office. Nominees for new Directors are as follows:

	Representative Director of the Board	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Atsushi Osaki (Current position: Director of the Board)
	Representative Director of the Board	_	Fumiaki Hayata (Current position: Director of the Board)
	Director of the Board	Chairman of the Board of Directors Chairman of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Tomomi Nakamura (Current position: Representative Director of the Board)
	Director of the Board	_	Katsuyuki Mizuma (Current position: Director of the Board)
0	Director of the Board		Tetsuo Fujinuki (Current position: Senior Vice President *)
	Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Yasuyuki Abe (Current position: Outside Director)
	Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Miwako Doi (Current position: Outside Director)
0	Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Fuminao Hachiuma (Current position: Advisor, J-Oil Mills, Inc.)

©: Newly appointed

* Tetsuo Fujinuki will be promoted to Executive Vice President effective April 1, 2023.

2. Nominee for Corporate Auditor

A nominee for the new Corporate Auditor is as follows:

		Yasumasa Masuda
Ø	Outside Corporate Auditor	(Current position: Outside Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee, Olympus
		Corporation)

O: Newly appointed

As current Corporate Auditors Yoichi Kato, Hiromi Tsutsumi, and Yuri Furusawa will continue to be in their term of office, the total number of Corporate Auditors will be four.

3. Retiring Directors

- Kazuo Hosoya

(Current position: Director of the Board) Appointed as Special Advisor of Subaru Corporation effective June 2023.

- Tetsuo Onuki

(Current position: Director of the Board) Appointed as President of Subaru Techno Corporation effective April 1, 2023.

- Natsunosuke Yago

(Current position: Outside Director)

4. Retiring Auditors

- Shigeru Nosaka

(Current position: Outside Corporate Auditor)

- Kyoko Okada

(Current position: Outside Corporate Auditor)

5. Promoted Officers

Chairman	Tomomi Nakamura Current title: - President and CEO
President	Atsushi Osaki Current title: - Executive Vice President - Chief General Manager of Manufacturing Div. *
Deputy President	Fumiaki Hayata Current title: - Executive Vice President - Chief General Manager of Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 1 **

- Chairman of Subaru Indiana Automotive, Inc. (SIA) **

* Atsushi Osaki will leave his position as Chief General Manager effective March 31, 2023.

** Fumiaki Hayata will leave his positions as Chief General Manager and SIA Chairman effective March 31, 2023.

6. Retiring Officer

- Kazuo Hosoya

(Current position: Chairman) Appointed as Special Advisor effective June 2023

- Tetsuo Onuki

(Current position: Executive Vice President) Appointed as President of Subaru Techno Corporation effective April 1, 2023.

7. Changes to Executive Officers' Areas of Responsibility

Name	Effective June, 2023	Previous	
Tomomi Nakamura Chairman	_	- Chief Executive Officer (CEO) - Aerospace Company - Quality	
Atsushi Osaki President- Chief Executive Officer (CEO) - Aerospace Company - Quality		_	

8. List of Executive Officers (June 2023)

Name	Areas of Responsibility
Tomomi Nakamura	
Chairman	_
	- Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Atsushi Osaki	- Aerospace Company
President	- Quality
	—
	- Secretarial Office
Fumiaki Hayata	- Human Resources Dept. - Sales
Deputy President	- Marketing
	- Markeung
	- Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Katsuyuki Mizuma	- Chief Risk Management Officer (CRMO)
Executive Vice President	- Finance & Accounting Dept.
	_
	- Chief Technology Officer (CTO)
Tetsuo Fujinuki	- Engineering Div.
Executive Vice President	- Technical Research Center
	- CTO Strategy Office
Tomoaki Emori	- Corporate Planning Div.
Executive Vice President	Chief General Manager of Corporate Planning Div.
Shoichiro Tozuka	- Aerospace Company
Senior Vice President	Company President of Aerospace Company
Tatsuro Kobayashi	- Human Resources Dept.
Senior Vice President	General Manager of Human Resources Dept.
Jinya Shoji	- Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 2
Senior Vice President	Chief General Manager of Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 2
	- Chief Quality Officer (CQO)
Osamu Eriguchi	- Quality Assurance Div.
Senior Vice President	Chief General Manager of Quality Assurance Div.
	General Manager of Quality Assurance Management Office
Tamotsu Inui	- Purchasing Div.
Senior Vice President	Chief General Manager of Purchasing Div.

	- Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Kazuhiro Abe	- IT Strategy Div.
Senior Vice President	Chief General Manager of IT Strategy Div.
	- Engineering Div.
	- Engineering Div. - Technical Research Center
Hiroshi Watahiki	- Purchasing Div.
Senior Vice President	Chief General Manager of Engineering Div.
Senior vice President	Chief General Manager of Technical Research Center
	Senior General Manager of Purchasing Div.
	- Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 1 - Subaru Canada, Inc.
Tadashi Yoshida	- Subard Carlada, Inc. - North American Subaru, Inc.
Senior Vice President	/
	Chief General Manager of Overseas Sales & Marketing Div. 1 Chairman of Subaru of America, Inc.
Ryota Fukumizu	- Subaru Indiana Automotive, Inc.
Senior Vice President	President of Subaru Indiana Automotive, Inc.
	- Corporate Communications Dept.
	- Investor Relations Dept.
Yasushi Nagae	- General Administration Dept.
Vice President	- Sustainability Promotion Dept.
	General Manager of Investor Relations Dept.
	General Administration Dept.
Tatsuya Okuno	- Customer Service Div.
Vice President	Chief General Manager of Customer Service Div.
	- Risk Management Group
Shinichi Murata	- External Relations Dept.
Vice President	- Intellectual Property Dept.
	General Manager of Risk Management & Compliance Office
Kazuki Uejima	- Product & Portfolio Planning Div.
Vice President	Chief General Manager of Product & Portfolio Planning Div.
Unite Materials	- Manufacturing Div.
Ikuo Watanabe	Chief General Manager of Manufacturing Div.
Vice President	Chief General Manager of Gunma Plant
Akihiro Kato	- Japan Sales & Marketing Div.
Vice President	Chief General Manager of Japan Sales & Marketing Div.
Katsufumi Nakazawa	- Parts & Accessories Div.
Vice President	Chief General Manager of Parts & Accessories Div.
	- Cost Innovation Promotion Office
Kosuke Kawai	- Corporate Planning Div.
Vice President	General Manager of Cost Innovation Promotion Office
	Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Div.
Yoshihiro Saito	- Aerospace Company
Vice President	Company Vice President of Aerospace Company
	- CTO Strategy Office
Yoichi Hori	- Corporate Planning Div.
Vice President	General Manager of CTO Strategy Office
	Senior General Manager of Corporate Planning Div.
	General Manager of Corporate Planning Dept.