

Subaru Corporation Announces Nominees for New Directors and Auditor (Subject to the resolution of General Meeting of Shareholders in June 2022)

Tokyo, March 3, 2022 – The Board of Directors of Subaru Corporation today resolved the nominees for the Board of Directors and the Board of Corporate Auditors. Election of new Directors and auditor will be proposed at the Company's 91st General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 2022.

1. Nominees for Directors

All of the current Directors will retire on the expiration of their term of office. Nominees for new Directors are as follows:

Representative Director of the Board	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Tomomi Nakamura (Current position: Representative Director of the Board)
Director of the Board	Chairman of the Board of Directors Chairman of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Kazuo Hosoya (Current position: Director of the Board)
Director of the Board		Katsuyuki Mizuma (Current position: Director of the Board)
Director of the Board	_	Tetsuo Onuki (Current position: Director of the Board)
Director of the Board		Atsushi Osaki (Current position: Director of the Board)
Director of the Board		Fumiaki Hayata (Current position: Director of the Board)
Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Yasuyuki Abe (Current position: Outside Director)
Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Natsunosuke Yago (Current position: Outside Director)
Outside Director	Member of the Executive Nomination Meeting and the Executive Compensation Meeting	Miwako Doi (Current position: Outside Director)

2. Nominee for Corporate Auditor

A nominee for the new Corporate Auditor is as follows:

0	Outside Corporate Auditor	Yuri Furusawa (Current position: Outside Audit & Supervisory Board Member, Kubota Corporation)	
İ		(

O: Newly appointed

As current Corporate Auditors Yoichi Kato, Hiromi Tsutsumi, Shigeru Nosaka, and Kyoko Okada will continue to be in their term of office, the total number of Corporate Auditors will be five.